Geeky Cross Stitch DIY Demo Video Series

I love crafting, and my current obsession is cross-stitch – and not your floral or Thomas Kinkade-inspired pieces either. COOL CROSS-STITCH. Pieces that are equal to an awesome fan shirt or tattoo. Pieces that inspire or make a statement about your interests.

What’s even better than making a project simply because you enjoy it? Turning it into a challenge! I have this huge blank wall in my dining room, and I want to fill it up with a whole collection of these cross-stitch pieces. I am happily calling it the Crafting Wall of Awesome. Not only has this challenge been ACCEPTED, but I’ve turned it into a timelapse video series on YouTube, where each video shows a project from beginning to end in 2-3 minutes. Maybe it will inspire you to join the cross-stitching fun; or maybe it will convince you that cross-stitch is pretty freaking cool after all:)

So stay tuned to my YouTube channel @prospergeek as I work my way through all of my favorite things – from Shaun of the Dead, to Star Trek, to Supernatural, to Doctor Who and Harry Potter and Star Wars and BEYOND.

Check out my most recent video featuring Supernatural here.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

