10 Geeky Cupcakes for Your Next Party

This weekend was my son’s birthday weekend, and every year I try and do something a little different for his birthday cake. Last year he had a Minecraft-themed birthday party and I slaved away on a Minecraft cake that he loved. This year was a little more low key, and I ended up making some funfetti cupcakes with red icing (his favorite color). However, before I settled on that cop-out, I found SO MANY amazing cupcake ideas on the interwebz. Maybe next year!

1. Super Mario Bros.

list07cup1
I think these little guys would get played with before they ever got eaten!

2. Doctor Who

List07cup2
Okay, this one’s more for me than my kiddo – but look at the color of that icing!

3. Pokemon – I Choose You!

List07cup3
Now this is a great use of cake pops!

4. Naruto

List07cup4
Here’s another great anime-themed one – but I would love to do a Bleach-themed one instead;)

5. Indiana Jones

List07cup5
For the adventurer in all of us.

6. Fallout

List07cup6
Including the post-apocalyptic adventurer!

7. Minions

List07cup7
For all the little minions in our lives:)

8. Plants vs. Zombies

List07cupt8
My son and I used to play Plants vs. Zombies 2 all the time together, and he would have LOVED these cupcakes at one point.

9. The Lord of the Rings

List07cup9
Anything LOTR-related is a YES in my book!

10. Pacman

List07cup10
And last, but certainly not least, these Pacman cupcakes would be the highlight of any party.

2 comments

  1. atkokosplace · September 5, 2015

    Who doesn’t love a good cupcake?! If I had time to decorate them I might. Around here, cupcakes barely last out of the oven!

    Like

    • prospergeek · September 7, 2015

      I know, right?! It’s hard to make really creative and beautiful creations when you know they are just going to get eaten, hahaha. Maybe for a wedding or a huge celebration;)

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

