Fan Shirt #4: Alice in Wonderland

Alice in Wonderland is one of those stories that stays with you for your whole life. One of my favorite quotes is “We’re all mad here.” I have a photo of a tattoo I would LOVE to get of this, but due to monetary constraints I decided it would make a great concept for a custom shirt.

Since I’ve made a few so far, I wanted to do a little something different this time around, and I’ve been wanting to use a v-neck for a while. I included a whimsical silhouette of a kitty, not only for the Cheshire Cat flavor, but because I love kitties 😀

alicesketchI sketched out the stylized lettering and did a few cat renditions before I did one I liked. I cut out all the words individually and then laid them out autonomously on the shirt so that I could figure out how best to fit them around the V.

alicestencil     alicehalfdone

I love the way this one turned out – I’ve worn this one a few times and love how it speaks the truth, haha. We’re all off, we’re all human, and we’re all weird. Right?!

alicefin

Leave a Reply

