10 Awesome Cross-Stitch Projects for Harry Potter Fans

I’ve had Harry Potter on the brain lately – the first cross-stitch I ever personally designed was a golden snitch, and I am planning to undertake a laaarge blanket project featuring a sampling of HP-related paraphernalia. While on my Internet rounds in search of inspiration, I came across these awesome Harry Potter cross-stitch projects – all of which I would love to do if I had all the time in the world:

1. Alohomora

list08hp1

From the simple, such as this Alohomora key.

2. HP & Friends

list08hp2

To the three musketeers and their familiars:)

3. Chocolate Frog Card

list08hp3

And Albus Dumbledore himself. PatronusStitch has some other cute HP designs available as well.

4. Harry Potter Monopoly

list08hp4

Perfect gift for someone who loves HP and Monopoly! Love this:)

5. Academy of the Magic Arts

list08hp5

For a bit of a departure from the traditional, check out this wizarding school.

6. Lumos

list08hp6

I love this white on black aida! LUMOS, indeed:)

7. Hogwarts Acceptance Letter

list08hp7

Wouldn’t this be the perfect personalized gift for an HP fan?

8. Hogwarts in Detail

list08hp8

The colorful whimsy of this piece makes it so unique and interesting.

9. Hogwarts Castle

list08hp9

Or you could go the traditional route with this impressive rendering of Hogwarts Castle.

10. Fun with Friends

list08hp10

And what better way to celebrate the holidays than with this joyful scene in the Three Broomsticks?!

4 thoughts on “10 Awesome Cross-Stitch Projects for Harry Potter Fans

Add yours

  1. I know I’ve said this before but I LOVE Harry Potter and still don’t know why I’ve not combined my love of cross stitch & HP together 🙂 have you seen the different versions of the house crests? I need to stitch that at some point!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

