Halloween Projects

Autumn means cooler weather, a beautiful palate of changing leaves, and that indescribable scent of change on the air. Here in the desert we don’t really get any of that invigorating weather change, and the only things that really feel like Autumn to me are the American football season and Halloween. Instead of trees exploding with color, I see houses exploding with spider webs, witches and skeletons:) It isn’t until October when the temps finally edge out of the 100’sF. I love going to craft stores and seeing all the black, orange and purple Halloween decorations and crafts!

hallowallhang

This year I made a Halloween wall hang in order to bring some fresh love of the holiday into my living room. I crocheted the background and then cross-stitched into it. I sketched out the design on graph paper and found the poem online. I think it came out great, and it really has me wanting to design a wintry one next (we don’t get snow here, either, lolol).

halloweentee

After that, I’ve been inspired by the movie A Nightmare Before ChristmasI saw a T-shirt design featuring Jack Skellington and the hellions doing the Abbey Road walk and just HAD to cross-stitch it. I quickly did a sketch on some graph paper to work it out, and have spent the last two nights working on it. I think it’s coming along nicely, and I can’t wait to share it when it’s finished!

hallosketch      hallojack

4 thoughts on “Halloween Projects

Add yours

  1. Oh wow the NBC one is going to be awesome! That’s one of my favourite films, well done you for doing your own design – can’t wait to see it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

