Star Wars BB-8 Cross-Stitch Pattern

bb8finish

One great way to pass the time while waiting for a highly anticipated movie to come out is to craft your heart out. I’ve seen so many renderings of the BB-8 droid for Star Wars: The Force Awakens that I just had to do one myself.

I mean, check out this piece of art right here:

baymexbb8
I love this cross-fandom work!

I made a time lapse video of my little cross-stitch project, and also have shared my chart below. (I’ve totally given up trying to make them digital – it’s just easier for me to draw it out on grid paper:)

bb8chart

I can’t see the movie until Monday, but I can’t wait to be sucked into the world of Star Wars once more:)

Leave a Reply

