Monday Motivation

goodsoul

Sometimes Sunday nights really suck. I’ve been extremely stressed out lately, and all I can do tonight is think about all of the things I don’t want to do tomorrow. I am staying up way later than I should simply because I do not want to wake up tomorrow morning. It’s. The. Worst.

It is always encouraging to me to have something enjoyable planned for Monday evening so that I can look forward to it during the day (reminding myself that this too shall pass.) I just designed a new cross stitch project today, and I can’t wait to get going on it tomorrow, so that’s what I am looking forward to. As a writer, I am obsessed with all kinds of quotes, and I love the “chalkboard” style cross stitch I’ve been seeing on Pinterest – I can’t wait to show you guys my WIP once I get it going:)

Even if sometimes (or, most of the time, if we’re being real) we have to do things we don’t want to do, it’s important to have SOMETHING to do that is good for your soul. I saw the above cross stitch on Pinterest and I was like, YUP, I could not agree more! Here’s where it came from.

I hope you have an AMAZING Monday, and if you’re like me and have something not so enjoyable to do, I hope the time goes by quickly:)

Leave a Reply

