Monday Motivation

okbutfirstcoffee

Sometimes it’s the little things that get you through. The first thing I do when I turn off my alarm at 5 a.m. is take a shower, and the only thing that motivates me to use soap and shampoo instead of just standing under the hot stream of water is knowing that I have to get through those motions before I can have my COFFEE. To me, coffee is Life. Just the smell of it lightens my mood. The anticipation of consuming coffee motivates me more than most things. Forget cereal or bagels – I can subsist solely on coffee if necessary. It’s an issue.

I saw this cross stitch pattern and I thought, “Man, that’s so me.” Especially on a Monday morning. I do have a framed cross stitch in my kitchen near my coffee maker already, but I’ve collected quite a few coffee-related cross stitch ideas on Pinterest and I think I may need to create a collection in my kitchen (I mean, what’s the kitchen for, other than to brew coffee??) I mean, I’m currently working on a coffee cross stitch as we speak, so enough said.

When you’re facing a tough day, it can help to focus on the little things. For me, when I’m dragging my butt around in the morning, it helps to have chosen my clothes the night before, to have packed my work bag in advance, and to know that once I get downstairs I can have some coffee. Once I’ve had my coffee, I’m functional and I can handle my shit:)

Have a marvelous Monday you guys!

Leave a Reply

