Cross Stitch Pattern | Leaf Ninja

Photo_leafninja1

S2 E2: Leaf Ninja is now up on the ProsperGeek YouTube channel, showcasing the time lapse creation of this piece. This design was originally supposed to be more of a stylized silhouette than closer to the anime, but as I was stitching him up, the hair came out so on point that I hated the way the eyes came out (they were all white, as you’ll notice in the time lapse portion of the video). The two toned hair with the black outline had just a bit too much detail compared to the eyes, and so they clashed. I fretted about this for a few days (and vlogged out my frustration-problem solving-and-ultimate solution) until the design felt right. I love these blue eyes. I think the design definitely is Naruto, and so I am happy with it.

As always, you can download this pattern for free right here until June 18, 2017. After that, it will be added to the cross stitch pattern shop, Vale Stitchery, and will be available as an instant PDF download or a physical cross stitch kit.

Download the PDF pattern here:
Leaf Ninja 4pg Color Chart

If you end up stitching this one up, post a photo on Instagram and tag me in it (@prospergeek)!!

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑